Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Cartagena, Bolivar, Colombia
1 room, 2 adults
Calle Roman # 5-30, Centro Historico, Centro Historico, Cartagena, bolivar, 130001, Colombia
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
8.6
Fabulous29 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 10.0
  • 8.0
  • 6.0
  • 4.0
  • 2.0

Narrow reviews:

29 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

8.0Very goodCheck-in Feb. 4, 2020
Great stay!
Amazing lavatories and staff was very friendly. Rooms were cozy but not cramped. The only issues were the temperature of the room at night which was uncomfortably hot and there werent any shelves or enough hooks in the bathrooms. Otherwise great hostel with a great atmosphere.
2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by juan manuel
Thanks to let me know
6.0GoodCheck-in Jun. 10, 2019
Just okay
I thought I had booked a private room. Technically it was, but there is just a curtain as the wall. It's not truly a private room with walls and a door. Other guests are extremely inconsiderate and speak very loudly at all hours of the night, not thinking about the fact that the curtains for each "cubby" are not soundproof. The staff should put up signs or something to remind people to take their conversations to the ample space provided in common areas. They also charged me twice when I checked out. The pool (or hot tub?) was nice to have, breakfast is typical hostel breakfast, and there is a 24-hour grocery store directly across the street. Location is great in the touristy area. It is also very clean. The city shut off the water one day while I was there and staff provided no warning. I wouldn't stay again because I think it's overpriced for what you get.
3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in May 31, 2019
Clean hostel. Great for a short stay if traveling in a couple as level of privacy with the pod curtain. Could do with more lockers closer to room at the front.
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in May 19, 2019
Centrally located and excellent privacy for a hostel.
5 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 14, 2019
Will stay here again if in Cartagena
The best most clean hostel I have stayed in. It’s got a modest but clean and well stocked kitchen and is always air conditioned. The jacuzzi is very nice and is open late at night. I found it incredibly easy to be social and meet people. The bathrooms are very nice also. No hot water, but it’s not too cold! The beds are awesome and very private.
Jessica4 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep. 7, 2018
The best
This is the best hostel I have ever stayed in. No negatives.
Jonathan1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul. 8, 2018
The property is super clean. And the staff is friendly and helpful.
Hoi yee1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6.0GoodCheck-in May 24, 2018
Stayed in a double rOom - it had very steep stairs which were hard to climb with big suitcases and had a very noises generator outside the Window -was quite expensive for what it was
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 4, 2018
Pretty and clean hostel with pods rather than bunks which provides for a better nights sleep. Jacuzzi was nice. WiFi was spotty in dorm area
AlexanderOther trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr. 22, 2018
Great place in a great location
I made a great decision to change hostels at the last minute. The location of this place was great as well as the 3 chicas working in the reception. Met some fun people to hang out with. The room's theme was really cool and unique compared to many other hostels I've been. I stayed in a room with the balcony view, fabulous! I'll stay in the same place next time. Great Margaritas! People enjoyed the jacuzzi which I am not a big fan but the Margaritas were nearby. AC works like a champ and was quiet most of the time. There was always an empty shower/bathroom & lockers, a plus!
Luis FOther trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep. 27, 2019
The hostel is great, the location is perfect, wifi works well. I took own room and I missed some stuff to keep my shirt and a frigobar. Also there is no much interaction between the other guests. They could organize party’s or something like that. Also i saw photos of the bar and I thought it is in the same place, but the pub is the other place completely different.
Rafael5 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by juan
Thanks Rafael for you review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jul. 27, 2019
Si no te preocupa el agua caliente es perfecto!
El hotel muy bien, tanto instalaciones y la gente, la ubicación excelente. Pero no cuentan con agua caliente en las regaderas. Por ello no les doy excelente en todo.
Alejandra Ivette2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun. 10, 2019
Muito bom!
Esse hostel é maravilhoso. Entretanto, falta uma área de convivência maior. A área da piscina é pequena.
Roselaine2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr. 16, 2019
A localização é excelente e a equipe muito prestativa. Ambiente tranquilo e quartos espaçosos para compartilhar sem problema algum. RECOMENDO!
FERNANDA4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr. 3, 2019
Ame este hostel,es excelente la localización cerca de todo.el lugar muy cuidado,limpio .el desayuno muy bueno ! Con jacuzzi increible. No tengo nada malo para decir de este lugar.volveria a ir sin ninguna duda.
6 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar. 7, 2019
MAGICO
EXCELENTE. BUEN LUGAR
lina marcela2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Juan Ma
Hola LIna, buen dia nos sentimos muy agradados de que te haya gustado nuestros hostel. Eres bienvendia de nuevo. Te esperamos
6.0GoodCheck-in Dec. 9, 2018
Pour les jeunes.
Cet hotel ne correspond pas à notre mode de vie en vacance.C'etait un dortoir.
Francois2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep. 12, 2018
Cartagena
O Hostel é ótimo e fica perto de tudo.
6 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep. 15, 2018
La atención y cordialidad del personal muy buena. El Hostel es muy agradable, limpio y bien cuidado. Lo unico que modificaria es la variedad del desayuno.
SILVIA4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug. 2, 2018
Excelente hostel!
Otima localizacao, hostel recem inaugurado, tudo novo e funcionando! Limpeza dos quartos e banheiros perfeita! Bebidas na area da Jacuzzi com excelentes precos .. ar condicionado o tempo todo ligado! Cafe da manha basico e gostoso! Unico ponto fraco é que o chuveiro em todos os banheiros nao tem agua quente .. do contrario o hostel é perfeito!
Giovanni2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar. 25, 2018
10/10!!! No hay más que decir. La ubicación está perfecta, las instalaciones son limpias y el personal súper agradable!
Daniela4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
2.0PoorCheck-in Sep. 17, 2019
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Juan Manuel
Hi, how are you, we are truly sorry to see your review, if we could know what happend so we could fixed,
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep. 15, 2019
Rebecca1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Juan Manuel
Hi Rebecca thanks for your review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug. 9, 2019
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Juan Ma
Thanks for your ranking, hope to have you again. Remember that The clock Hostel is your home in Cartagena
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr. 27, 2019
Keishu2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar. 22, 2019
5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Juan Ma
Nos alegra que te haya gustado la estadía en nuestro hostel
8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec. 1, 2018
Maria Pilar5 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8.0Very goodCheck-in Jul. 31, 2018
6 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar. 9, 2018
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews