Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Singapore, Singapore
1 room, 2 adults

Central 65 Hostel & Cafe

2.5-star2.5 stars
134 Jalan Besar, Singapore, 208852, Singapore
    6.4
    Good40 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
    reviews
    • 9.1Location
      • Great location
    • 4.2Service
      • Service could be improved
    • 2.1Cleanliness
      • Could use a good cleaning
    • 0.0Wellness Area
      • Wellness & sports facilities could be improved
    Show more

    What guests say

    • Bathroom needs cleaning
    • Hotel buildings could use some improvement
    • Bathroom could be optimized
    • Rooms could be cleaner

    Narrow reviews:

    40 verified guest reviews

    Guest rating

    6.0GoodCheck-in May 5, 2019
    Nice bed but living in a shoebox singapore hotels are expensive if your backpacking
    1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct. 28, 2018
    even though i check in late, 12am, I still can get the bed and have a good sleep. its amazing. i remembered when i arrived the hostel, i realized that the reception was closed i am so frustrated. I asked myself how i can get another hostel. however, i saw a phone and a phone number for late comers. I dial and got the key finally. thank you for their arrangement.
    man5 night trip
    Verified Wotif guest review

    The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

    4.0FairCheck-in Aug. 24, 2019
    Disaster
    Rooms had a very bad smell and feels very stiff
    Isaac K1 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    4.0FairCheck-in Nov. 22, 2018
    Narrow walls. Not a friendly reception. Paid for breakfast but even though you are on time, you might not get the breakfast. Location is good though.
    1 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    6.0GoodCheck-in Oct. 9, 2018
    Photo does not portray the exact condition of its interior. Poor condition and not as clean as it looks in the photos as well as some photos does not even exist in the hostel (lobby sitting area). Note that this hostel does not include elevator. Breakfast only include coffee/tea and slices of bread. Fair price for it's condition.
    1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    6.0GoodCheck-in Aug. 29, 2018
    When I booked it I had an expectation of a real cafe operating Hostel based on what they have published online and by the name itself. But the place looked like an abandoned cafe. The breakfast is also inconsistent. One day you’ll get cereal and bread, the next day it’s bread only.
    2 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    2.0PoorCheck-in Aug. 1, 2018
    Below average
    The towels were not complimentary. You have to leave a refundable deposit.
    Jerry L.5 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    6.0GoodCheck-in Jun. 30, 2018
    Good hostel, close to the MRT. The room is comfortable, clean. Nice with private capsules.
    1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    2.0PoorCheck-in Jul. 12, 2018
    Disappoint!
    I’ve booked 4 bed for 3 night but when I checked in the hostel staff told me I’ve booked only 2 bed (Eventhough I showed him my booking detail that showed 2 room with 2 bed 2 adult per room and the total price that I’ve already paid BUT he just said it’s only my return ticket not the hostel price) And that night he said we can share the bed together but my brother have to go to stay&sleep at the rooftop and on tomorrow morning IF noone check out my 2 friends have to go to find the new hotel for stay! It’s OKAY IF you looking for place for JUST STAY only 1-2 night (and don’t worry about smell bathroom or cleanliness) BUT my first impression about this hostel is -1000 point now :( and I think I’ll pay for better hostel and service.
    PP3 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    6.0GoodCheck-in Jul. 9, 2018
    No one at the counter for over an hour
    SHOCKING I did not get my deposit back as there was nobody when it came to checkout. I Then sent an email saying they will pay me through paypal I sent my details now I am getting blanked this is no way to treat customer's
    Mario3 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    8.0Very goodCheck-in May 9, 2018
    Overall Ok for short stay, near MRT statiom
    KIM HOEOther trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 1, 2018
    Perfect location and staffs!
    Convenient location nice to stay!
    Other trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Apr. 21, 2018
    The hostel smells feet, restrooms not enough but nearly bus station and mrt
    pazzy3 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr. 21, 2018
    Awesome and safe hostel
    Staffs are nice and location is also nice!
    Other trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    4.0FairCheck-in Mar. 26, 2018
    Only good thing about this place is the location!
    This place is well located near a subway station and that's about the only good thing I can say..... The hostel is generally filthy, specially the bathroom!!! There was even a swarm of fruit flies in the shower!!!! They force you to walk around barefoot in and around the dormitory and the bathroom and we were disgusted at this given the sorry state of cleanliness of the place..... Also there is no elevator and we were assigned the top floor which was an ordeal for us to bring our luggage up five flights of stairs!!! I find that the advertisement of this hostel on Expedia is misleading and therefore I would like to have a refund of my hard earned money so I expect Expedia to contact me regarding this soon.....
    Delfin3 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    6.0GoodCheck-in Jan. 10, 2018
    Nice hostel at a decent price, no wifi in room :(
    Stayed at Central 65 to avoid the high prices of Singapore. The check in process was quick and easy. Keycards are provided for the front door and locker key for your luggage ($10 deposit just incase of incidentals). Bed and linens were great and quality. We had a queen bed for my partner and I. The curtains in the bed gave a sense of privacy which was nice compared to other hostels I have stayed in, in the past. The in bed safe didn't lock which was a drag and because they are shallow you cannot really charge a device and close it with annadapt. Shower/washrooms were mixed men/women and fairly clean. Breakfast was bread/toast with spreads (peanut butter, two types of jam, butter) and corn flakes with milk. The real negative of our stay was that we didn't get wifi signal from the room.
    Mathew2 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review

    The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

    2.0PoorCheck-in Jan. 16, 2020
    Problemas con el check in, el personal no fue para nada amable. En el desayuno no había ni siquiera café, la tostadora no andaba así que básicamente era una especie de chocolatada, pan lactal y crema de maní. Los baños estaban siempre sucios, sin jabón ni shampoo y hay que pagar por la toalla. La terraza estaba sucia y totalmente fuera de estado. El jacuzzi estaba roto
    Joaquin3 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    6.0GoodCheck-in Aug. 8, 2019
    Sehr kleines Zimmer und der Spind war nicht sicher abschließbar
    1 night trip with friends
    Verified Expedia guest review
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Apr. 3, 2019
    酒店让我提前入住,真的很感谢
    1 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    6.0GoodCheck-in Sep. 30, 2018
    Nothing like in photos
    It didnt look nothing like in photos.. had okay stay but wouldnt come back.
    6 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    6.0GoodCheck-in Sep. 24, 2018
    適合不要求整潔的簡單背包客入住
    房間及浴室的整潔都很不ok,尤其浴室,感覺沒有很用心在維護環境,房間空間很小,一間住12個人行李箱根本沒辦法打開,不過交通很方便,附近有24小時的超市,也離地鐵站很近,走路5-10分鐘,適合不要求環境整潔的簡單背包客入住,帶行李箱的可能不適合,沒有電梯必須扛大行李箱爬樓梯,不過一樓提供免費的水可以裝很棒,不然新加坡的水其實蠻貴的。
    4 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    6.0GoodCheck-in Sep. 21, 2018
    Nice place near mrt, food stalls and little India
    Nice private beds. Somebody had lost it at rooftop and break all the chairs. Staff didn't clean floors of the room, only beds. Toilets were also dirty but its guests fault.
    3 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    6.0GoodCheck-in Sep. 1, 2018
    浴室有些設施損壞,浴室很髒,也沒有地方放乾淨衣服但距離地鐵站很近!門口即有Bus站,滿方便,只是洗手間衛生差了點
    1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    6.0GoodCheck-in Jun. 21, 2018
    พออยู่ได้
    ห้องน้ำไม่สะอาดแต่ความปลอดภัยดีค่ะ เดินทางสะดวกหาของกินไม่ยาก แต่ไม่ทีความเป็นส่วนตัวเลย
    mutita4 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    2.0PoorCheck-in Feb. 6, 2018
    2度目はない
    いつもは他のホステルを使っているがたまたま満室のために、1泊のみ利用。良いのは受付のスタッフの対応のみ。部屋までは階段だけでエレベーターなし。階段から先は土足厳禁とのことだが、その旨エクスペディアにも記載がないので室内用サンダル持参しておらず、裸足で廊下やトイレを使うのはとても気持ち悪かった。トイレとシャワーは同じ個室内にあり、つまりシャワーによって便器は常にびしょ濡れ。男女の区別もなく、どうにも居心地が悪い。カプセルタイプの縦型ベッドは、エアコンの風を遮ってくれることのみありがたく、間違っても2度目の宿泊はない。
    ケイ1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    6.0GoodCheck-in Feb. 1, 2018
    싱가포르에서 가격 대비로는 괜찮은 호스텔
    ㅅr진이랑 꽤 ㄷr르고 넓게 보oi는데 실ㅈㅔ론 방 ㄴH부에 캐리어 하ㄴr 눕혀두면 통행이 불ㄱr능합니다. 그래도 다행히 벌레는 없습니다. 엘리베이터가 없기때문에 가벼운 짐만 가지고 가시는게 좋구요. 직원은 총 3명 마주쳤는데 모두 굉장히 친절합니다^.^ 실내에서 신발은 못신지만 슬리퍼는 신을 수 있으니(?) 챙겨가세요. 전 없어서 맨발로 다녔습니다. 일찍 일어나본 적이 없어서 조식에 대해선 잘 모르겠습니다.
    joy5 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Dec. 3, 2017
    affordable and convenient location
    Cozy and good location. Breakfast is good. Affordable accomodation
    3 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    6.0GoodCheck-in Dec. 5, 2017
    全てがfree!!
    入室時扉の上からポタリと水が。 階段の独特なにおいが潔癖&綺麗好きな人は無理と思う。 私は大丈夫。シンガポール大好き。 ロケーションは下町育ちの私にミラクルフィットでした。ありがとう。
    yana1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep. 17, 2017
    Comfortable beds
    I'm very pleased, especially with the bed quality and the location of the hostel.
    5 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Oct. 15, 2019
    1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    6.0GoodCheck-in Jul. 2, 2019
    3 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun. 21, 2019
    5 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    2.0PoorCheck-in Apr. 6, 2019
    1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug. 31, 2018
    LAKHWINDER1 night trip with friends
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug. 25, 2018
    3 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug. 26, 2018
    Berry1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    6.0GoodCheck-in Aug. 18, 2018
    3 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Aug. 1, 2018
    2 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10.0ExceptionalCheck-in May 22, 2018
    SHUN WAI1 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    8.0Very goodCheck-in Sep. 24, 2017
    1 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
    Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews