Skip to main content.
All properties in Auckland, New Zealand
All properties in Auckland, New Zealand

Nesuto Celestion

4-star4 stars
19 Anzac Avenue, Auckland, 1010, New Zealand
  • Collect nightsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards nights here
8.0
Very good615 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 8.9Location
    • Great location
  • 7.0WiFi
    • Good internet service
  • 3.7Cleanliness
    • Could use a good cleaning
  • 2.4Breakfast
    • Breakfast can be improved
Show more

What guests say

  • Spacious rooms
  • Furniture needs more attention
  • Rooms could be cleaner
  • Rooms need regular maintenance

Narrow reviews:

615 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

10.0ExceptionalReviewed Jun. 19, 2019
The bed was very comfortable. Spacious room & good shower. Only negative was the lounge was tired & probably needs replaced.
DeeOther trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6.0GoodReviewed May 27, 2019
Really polite and professional staff, really comfortable beds and amentities.. Lack of good coffee .. Lack of signs to the carpark and the second lift. 2nd lift didnt work..hard work carrying luggage when you werent sure where to were going, and unfamiliar with hotel..
karenbesleyFamily trip
Verified Wotif guest review
2.0PoorReviewed May 25, 2019
The service was initially great and then 3 days before we needed to cancel however our voicemails weren’t returned
Other trip
Verified Wotif guest review
8.0Very goodReviewed May 20, 2019
indian restaurant & location of building great for uber pick up and drop off
Other trip
Verified Wotif guest review
10.0ExceptionalReviewed May 19, 2019
People were friendly and good location parking was hard to get in and out of but understandable
Family trip
Verified Wotif guest review
10.0ExceptionalReviewed May 19, 2019
Amazing view from 5th floor .. very quiet and lovely sunny apartment
Other trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalReviewed May 14, 2019
Was very clean and tidy and had everything that was needed. Would recommend to my friends as somewhere to stay.
Other trip
Verified Wotif guest review
Response by Aarti
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We greatly appreciate your comments. Looking forward to having you stay at our hotel again Kind Regards, Aarti
8.0Very goodReviewed May 14, 2019
Fantastic location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms and comfy beds. Sometimes a wait for the lift.
Family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodReviewed May 12, 2019
Awesome kitchen, fully equipped. Good size and location. Found dirty tissue under bed, flossing in the draw, and other items left under bed that did not belong to us , microwave needed a clean
Other trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10.0ExceptionalReviewed May 8, 2019
Had a really comfortable stay. Huge beds! And really nice reception staff
Family trip
Verified Wotif guest review
6.0GoodReviewed May 8, 2019
From the foyer to the public toilet to the room itself was grotty. The bathroom walls were really dirty and the kitchen cupboards were really greasy to touch. The room needed repainting and the couch looked old and worn. Quite disappointed and would not go again. The bed was comfy though.
Other trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodReviewed May 8, 2019
Location was good. Nice big rooms. Just had dirty wet hand towel in bathroom when we arrived.
Other trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8.0Very goodReviewed May 1, 2019
Big apartment right in the middle of the city, but some of the furniture has taken a beating due to live in guests or just wear and tear. For the price they charged pretty good overall. My card was charged without my knowledge before my checkin when Expedia clearly stares checkin at the counter on the property was gonna pay anyways but little details like this make the experience and bit more nicer.
Business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Kamal
Dear Guest, We thank you for your recent stay and for your valuable feedback. We will take into consideration all your comments regarding the issues in the room and work on them . We look forward to see you again in our hotel. Kind regards, Kamalpreet Brar Hotel duty manager
6.0GoodReviewed Apr. 21, 2019
The hotel was average. When we first walked to our room the hotel walls looked dirty but now realised it was probably a rustic look. Clean white walls would be nicer. The rooms, although comfortable, did not look as nice as the photos I viewed when booking the rooms. Staff were friendly and helpful
4 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kamal
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We will take all the comments regarding housekeeping into consideration to further improve our hotel. We hope to see you again in our hotel soon. Kind regards, Kamalpreet Brar Hotel duty manager
8.0Very goodReviewed Apr. 28, 2019
The rooms were spacious, very clean with smart decor. We particularly liked the colourful splash back, High basin in the bathroom, large shower and the extremely large bed, super king perhaps. When the doors were closed our room was very quiet considering the noise outside.
Other trip
Verified Wotif guest review
Response by Kamal
Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in our hotel in future. Kind regards, Kamalpreet Brar Hotel duty manager
6.0GoodReviewed Apr. 28, 2019
Needs a make over
This property needs a good make over, very tired in most areas. Our apartment had 3 rooms - Office had a lounge that the stitching was tearing - get rid of it. The lounge in the main room was velour and well worn. Bedroom headboard was vinyl with chunks missing out of it all hidden by pillows, the mirrors on the cupboard needed a good clean. Bathroom was on its 7th towel rail - 6 holes per side not filled. Soap & body wash dispensers I would expect to see in a mining camp, not a motel.
VernRomance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Kamal
Dear Vern, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We will take all the comments regarding housekeeping into consideration to further improve our hotel. We hope to see you again in our hotel soon. Kind regards, Kamalpreet Brar Hotel duty manager
8.0Very goodReviewed Apr. 26, 2019
The property was adequate for our needs, as we were at a conference at Sky City. A pleasant 15 minute walk to and from the venue. The staff were very helpful when we requested a roll-a-way bed for a 4th guest. However, not enough towels, hand towels and face-washers were provided for each guest.
SarahWOther trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Kamal
Dear Sarah, Thank you for your recent stay and for your valuable feedback. We are glad to know that you like our location and the customer service. Please be informed that guest are more than welcome to get extra towels from reception whenever needed. We look forward to see you again in our hotel soon. Kind regards, Kamalpreet Brar Hotel duty manager
8.0Very goodReviewed Apr. 26, 2019
Very close to Britomart. Staff were friendly and helpful
Family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Kamal
Dear guest, We thank you for your recent stay and for your valuable feedback. We look forward to see you again in our hotel soon. Kind regards, Kamalpreet Brar Hotel Duty manager
10.0ExceptionalReviewed Apr. 24, 2019
This property is a older style building so expect some dated areas, Rooms were perfect snd clean ,staff excellent
Family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Kamal
Dear guest, thank you for your recent stay and for your valuable feedback. As you mentioned, Celestion is indeed an industrial looking building which is liked by some people but no everyone's choice. We hope to see you again in our hotel soon. Kind regards, Kamalpreet Brar Hotel Duty Manager
6.0GoodReviewed Apr. 20, 2019
The apartment was spacious and contained the essential needs but lacked any services and most extras provided in most hotels. There is no daily cleaning service, not even the removal of rubbish which piled up after 3 days. On check-in there was a cigarette butt on the floor of the bedroom, there was urine splashed on the wall next to the toilet that looked like it hasn't been cleaned for months. On check-out they kicked us out at 10am on the dot and threatened to charge extra if we didn't leave at the check-out time. We were not aware checkout was at this time so we rushed to leave but reception insistent to make us leave calling several times, absolutely no flexibility at all. Considering check-in is 3pm I am surprised it takes them 5 hours to prepare the room and won't allow guests even 10 minutes past check-out time to leave. Reception were unfriendly and appeared to be just 'doing their job' rather than trying to ensure guests have a pleasant experience. Not a pleasant stay for us unfortunately.
Family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Kamal
Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve our hotel standard. We apologize for inconvenience you had due to room not cleaned properly. We will pass all these comments to housekeeping department. Regarding the check out time, It is mentioned everywhere (website, check in sheet, Card holders) that it is 10 am. Guest are more than welcome to ask if they are not sure about it. We always call the guest at nearly 10:15 am to remind the check out time so that they will come down before 11 am to avoid any extra charges. You were not threatened but informed beforehand. So it would be inappropriate to use word "kicked out". We understand that everyone can not check out at exact 10 am but it is our responsibility to call and check if guest is still in the room or not. We still apologize if you were not satisfied with the customer service and try to improve it for the future. Kind regards, Kamalpreet Brar Hotel duty manager
10.0ExceptionalReviewed Apr. 19, 2019
Great experience, would recommend. No issues whatsoever
Other trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Kamal
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you were happy with your stay. We look forward to see you next time soon. Kind regards, Kamalpreet Brar Hotel duty manager
8.0Very goodReviewed Apr. 17, 2019
The gentleman at reception is a big positive to this review. Very thorough and very helpful. Very big spacious apartments. Parking was a little bit of a hassle but that was due to our negligence of pre-booking the on-site parking and we did enjoy the 2min walks in the end. The only thing I could possible say we didn’t enjoy was our view of looking straight in to other people’s apartments in the opposite tower and we felt the need to have our curtains closed for our own privacy. But most definitely would stay here again.
HSOther trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Kamal
Dear Guest, we thank you for your recent stay and for your kind feedback. We are delighted to know that you like the location and the service as we always try to provide the best customer service. You may book 2 bedroom deluxe or executive rooms to get the better view. We look forward to see you next time in our hotel soon. Kind regards, Kamalpreet Brar Hotel duty manager
10.0ExceptionalReviewed Apr. 6, 2019
Close to Queen Street and the ferry terminals. We also found an Eat Street near by as well!
Other trip
Verified Wotif guest review
Response by Kamal
Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay and for kind feedback. We look forward to see you again in our hotel next time. Kind regards, Kamalpreet brar Hotel duty manager
6.0GoodReviewed Mar. 25, 2019
The foyet had a 'bar' in it that was a mess. The room had marks all over the walls, and smudges all over the mirrors and the bathroom basin and shower were not cleaned properly. The facilities themselves were good though and the location is fantastic
Other trip
Verified Wotif guest review
Response by Aarti
Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to give your feedback. I am sorry to hear the rooms weren’t up to the standard you’ve come to expect from us. I have personally addressed this with our housekeeping staff to ensure this won’t happen again, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We greatly appreciate your comments. Looking forward to having you stay at our hotel again. Kind Regards, Aarti
8.0Very goodReviewed Mar. 23, 2019
Great location. Handy to Queen Street and Spark Arena.
Family trip
Verified Wotif guest review
Response by Aarti
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We greatly appreciate your comments. Looking forward to having you stay at our hotel again. Kind Regards, Aarti
8.0Very goodReviewed Mar. 21, 2019
The property was in a super convenient location being in the cbd and our unit we had was just a nice size for 3 of us.
Family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Kamal
Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay and kind feedback. We look forward to see you again in our hotel soon. Kind regards, Kamalpreet Brar
4.0FairReviewed Mar. 8, 2019
The room was dirty and needed to be repainted. The carpet was pulling up and there was a handprint above our bed. We arrived for a 3pm check in but the room wasn’t ready for another half an hour. Wouldn’t recommend and wouldn’t stay again.
Other trip
Verified Wotif guest review
Response by Kamal
Dear guest, Warm greetings from Waldorf Celestion apartments! We truly apologise for the bad experience you had while staying with us. We will definitely pass all the comments to housekeeping department as it is not upto our standard. We would like to see you again so that you can have a good experience next time. We look forward to see you again. Kind regards, Kamalpreet Brar
6.0GoodReviewed Mar. 5, 2019
After booking with a room with Celestion we were told we had been moved to the Stadium. When we arrived our booking was not recognised and we were not given the two bedroom upgraded as promised. We were offered breakfast for the mixup. Not impressed. Will not use this group of hotels again.
Family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Kamal
Dear Guest, warm greetings from Waldorf Celestion apartments ! We truly apologise for the inconvenience you had due to relocation. Due to some maintenance issue, we had to relocate your booking. Please give us another chance so we can make your experience good in future. Kind regards, Kamalpreet Brar
10.0ExceptionalReviewed Feb. 20, 2019
Very comfortable and quiet and great Indian food in Little India Restrant, highly recommended.
Karl6 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by kamal
Dear Karl, We appreciate your recent stay with us and your kind feedback. We look forward to see you again with our hotel soon. Kind regards, Kamalpreet Brar
2.0PoorReviewed Feb. 27, 2019
What a disgrace this place is, not worth what they charge. Air con was not working, door lock broken into toilet, dirty public common areas the list goes on. Never ever go back and would not recommend it to anyone. If this is how we greet tourists you need a wake up call as to how to run a property. Disgraceful.
ShaneFamily trip
Verified Wotif guest review
Response by Kamal
Dear Shane, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the bad experience while your stay. We will definitely pass all your comments to housekeeping department to improve our hotel as it is below our standard. I am discouraged to hear your negative experience about customer service. Rest assured we will work on that. Please give us another chance so we can make your experience good next time. We look forward to see you again. Kind regards, Kamalpreet Brar
6.0GoodReviewed Feb. 26, 2019
Location Location Location Location Location Location
Other trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Kamal
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. We look forward to see you again with us soon. Kind regards, Kamalpreet Brar
4.0FairReviewed Feb. 26, 2019
The location was really good, but apart from that, the service was absolutely terrible
Other trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Kamal
Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We apologise for all the bad experience you had and we will definitely work on that. we look forward to see you next time again with us. Kind regards, Kamalpreet Brar
6.0GoodReviewed Feb. 24, 2019
Dreadful sound insulation. From the 4th floor in the early hours of the am, we could hear street noises whch woke us up.
Other trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Kamal
Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for all the bad experience you had. We will look into the matter to fix it for the future. we look forward to see you again in our hotel soon. Kind regards, Kamalpreet Brar
6.0GoodReviewed Feb. 23, 2019
Great large bed, balcony, kitchenette. Nice and close to the city and harbour. The room was very Dark, wall color, furniture. I find there is never enough lighting in any hotels etc. Shower head is very old, not suitable any more for heights of people. A large soap dispenser is glued onto the mirror, which is unnecessary, it just looks wrong. Put a small soap on basin!
Other trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Kamal
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We will take into consideration all your comments to further improve our hotel. we look forward to see you. Kind regards, Kamalpreet Brar
10.0ExceptionalReviewed Feb. 16, 2019
Spacious rooms. 10 minute walk to viaduct. Clean and tidy
Family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Kamal
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and kind feedback. we look forward to see you again with us soon. Kind regards, Kamalpreet Brar
4.0FairReviewed Feb. 9, 2019
The room is old and dated, looks different from the picture imt he website. No shampoos and body wash provided. There is a continuous pumping noise in bedroom throughout night and ventilation in the bathroom is unable to switch off which makes more noise. The staff at check in is not very friendly and polite. The whole experience is not pleasant.
Family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Kamal
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Waldorf Celestion apartments! Please accept our sincere apologies for the bad experience you had as this is not upto our hotel standards. Please give us another chance if you plan to visit Auckland again. We look forward to see you again so we can make your future experience pleasant. Kind regards, Kamalpreet Brar
8.0Very goodReviewed Feb. 5, 2019
Didn’t like hair in the shower made us wonder if the room had been cleaned
Family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Kamal
Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the bad experience you had with the cleaning as it is not upto our hotel standard. We will definitely pass the comments to housekeeping department to further improve the cleaning and maintain the hotel standards. Please give us another chance if you even plan to visit Auckland. We look forward to see you next time. Kind regards, Kamalpreet
8.0Very goodReviewed Feb. 5, 2019
Great location and we were fortunate enough to get an Apartment in back building on Level 9 which was quiet. The family apartment was roomy for 4 Adults with a good sized dining room and lounge. Only concern is that it did not appear to have been cleaned thoroughly.
Marie-RoseOther trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Kamal
Dear Marie-Rose, Thank you for your recent stay and kind feedback. We will take into consideration your comments regarding cleaning to further improve our hotel standard. We look forward to see you next time in our hotel soon. Kind regards, Kamalpreet Brar
10.0ExceptionalReviewed Jan. 29, 2019
The location was an easy walk to Queen Street for shopping and the Quay area for Ferries. The Wynyard restaurants and bars were also an easy 20 minute walk. The staff were friendly and helpful in finding car parking and sorting the problem with the keycard to our room
Family trip
Verified Wotif guest review
Response by Kamal
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and kind feedback. we look forward to see you again with us soon. Kind regards, Kamalpreet Brar
10.0ExceptionalReviewed Jan. 23, 2019
Easy check in and really friendly staff. Free wifi never worked which was really annoying. Hotel was really nice and perfect for our big group.
Family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Kamal
Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay and kind feedback. we look forward to see you again with us soon. Kind regards, Kamalpreet Brar
10.0ExceptionalReviewed Jan. 22, 2019
Close to everything we needed queen street viaduct etc spacious rooms
Family trip
Verified Wotif guest review
Response by Kamal
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and kind feedback. we look forward to see you again with us soon. Kind regards, Kamalpreet Brar
6.0GoodReviewed Jan. 10, 2019
Great location, needs TLC
The apartment was located really close to the centre of Auckland which was great, and the beds and living area were comfortable. However the blinds were particularly dirty and damaged throughout the apartment and other items needed to be replaced or repaired (headboards, drawers etc.)
luke2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Dhruv Arora
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Regarding things reported by you , we have informed housekeeping about it and necessary action is been taken , and we assure you this wont happen again in future .I greatly appreciate your comments. Looking forward to having you stay at our hotel again Kind Regards Dhruv Arora
8.0Very goodReviewed Jan. 14, 2019
Facilities were excellent and clean. Great location for the wharf and restaurants. Easy walk to main city and Sky Tower. Some onsite parking. Check in staff was courteous and informative. Indian restaurant on the same sight was very nice and delivered the food to our room within 20min. Check out staff tried to charge twice as she didn’t know the internal procedure for a Wotif customer costing us 15min delay.
Other trip
Verified Wotif guest review
Response by Dhruv Arora
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. I greatly appreciate your comments. I do apologize for the staff on shift during check out , it was just because that is the new staff member and still learning, I assure you this wont happen again in future. Looking forward to have you stay at our hotel again Kind Regards Dhruv Arora
6.0GoodReviewed Jan. 9, 2019
Great location, in need of some TLC.
We had a good stay here and the location was ideal for our trip! The main issue was the upkeep of the rooms, torn headboard and broken blinds (and very dirty blinds) kind of gave the hotel an unkept feel, in need of some TLC! The room was large and had great facilities however!
luke1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Dhruv Arora
Dear Luke, Thank you for taking time to give your feedback. I am sorry to hear the rooms weren’t up to the standard you’ve come to expect from us. I have personally addressed this with our housekeeping staff to ensure this won’t happen again, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments. Looking forward to have you stay at our hotel again. Kind Regards Dhruv Arora
10.0ExceptionalReviewed Jan. 11, 2019
property was ideal clean, great location ease of booking in informned of everything price value for money will defintely use again
Family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Dhruv Arora
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. I greatly appreciate your comments. Looking forward to have you stay at our hotel again Kind Regards Dhruv Arora
8.0Very goodReviewed Jan. 5, 2019
Good location, spacious with good kitchen facilities.
Family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Dhruv Arora
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Looking forward to have you stay at our hotel again Kind Regards Dhruv Arora
4.0FairReviewed Jan. 1, 2019
The property looked lovely when we first arrived. Unfortunately we were invaded by ants and the wardrobe door in 2nd bedroom wouldn’t open. A couple of plates were still dirty. Downstairs front desk were not very interested..
Family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Dhruv Arora
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments. Regarding the aspects of housekeeping, I have personally addressed this with our housekeeping team to ensure this won’t happen again. Looking forward to have you stay at our hotel again Kind Regards Dhruv Arora
6.0GoodReviewed Dec. 21, 2018
we were not informed the bathroom was for 'disability person' we were unable to the bathroom normally
Family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by kamal
Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Please be informed that according to expedia's confirmation, you booked 2 bedroom accessible apartments. Therefore, the bathroom was "disable". You may book directly with us to get the room type you prefer. Kind regards, Kamalpreet
8.0Very goodReviewed Dec. 20, 2018
Great position but hard to get staff after hours. We booked for 5 but room was only set up for 4, took a while before we managed to get a folding bed and towel delivered.
JacquelineFamily trip
Verified Wotif guest review
Response by Kamal
Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We really apologise for the mistake as we assure you it won't happen again. There was a miscommunication between housekeeping department and front desk. please accept our apologies this time and we will try our best to make your next stay a better experience. Kind regards, Kamalpreet
10.0ExceptionalReviewed Dec. 18, 2018
Very friendly staff close to harbour and restaurants
Other trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Kamal
Dear guest, thank you for your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again next time soon. Kind regards, Kamalpreet
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews