Skip to main content.
All properties in Napa, California, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults

Cedar Gables Inn, Napa, United States of America

3.5-star3.5 stars
486 Coombs Street, Napa, CA, 94559-3343, United States of America

3.5-star inn, convenient to Napa Valley Wine Train
  • Free WiFi and free parking
  • Collect nightsYou can collect™ Rewards nights here


Great location
Tasty breakfast
Awesome vibe
Great room
130See all 130 reviews
From 398 reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

Cedar Gables Inn, Napa, United States of America

from A$167
  • Luxury Room, 1 King Bed
  • Churchill Chamber
  • Lady Margaret's Room
  • Room, 1 King Bed
  • Room, 1 King Bed
  • Room, 1 King Bed
  • Room, 1 King Bed
  • Room, 1 Queen Bed
  • Room, 1 Queen Bed

What’s around Cedar Gables Inn, Napa, United States of America


  • Napa Valley Wine Train - 18 min walk
  • Oxbow Public Market - 16 min walk
  • Riverbend Plaza - 6 min walk
  • Uptown Theater - 7 min walk
  • Quent Cordair Fine Art Gallery - 9 min walk
  • Downtown Napa Association - 10 min walk
  • JaM Cellars - 10 min walk
  • Napa Opera House - 10 min walk

Getting around

  • Napa, CA (APC-Napa Valley) - 14 min drive
  • Novato, CA (NOT-Gnoss Field) - 40 min drive
  • Concord, CA (CCR-Buchanan Field) - 41 min drive
  • San Francisco, CA (SFO-San Francisco Intl.) - 72 min drive
  • Suisun-Fairfield Station - 28 min drive
  • Fairfield/Vacaville Station - 34 min drive
  • Free self parking

At a glance

Key facts


  • 9 rooms
  • Arranged over 3 floors


  • Check-in time 3 PM-6 PM
  • Check-out time is 11 AM
If you are planning to arrive after 6 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 6:00 PM are asked to call Cedar Gables Inn with expected arrival time in advance (no later than 8:30 PM) in order to secure their reservation.

Required at check-in

  • Credit card or cash deposit required

  • Government-issued photo ID required

Travelling with others


  • Children (12 years old and younger) not allowed

  • No cribs (infant beds)


  • Pets not allowed (service animals welcome)


  • Free WiFi in public areas

  • Free WiFi in rooms



  • Free self parking

Other information

  • Smoke-free property
* See small print for additional details or extra charges

At the property

Food and drink
  • Free full breakfast
Things to do
  • Golfing nearby
  • Concierge services
  • Built in 1892
  • Garden
Languages Spoken
  • English
  • German

In the room

Home comforts
  • Air conditioning
  • Bathrobes
  • Iron/ironing board
Sleep well
  • Premium bedding
Freshen up
  • Designer toiletries
  • Hair dryer
Be entertained
  • 40-inch flat-screen TV
  • Premium TV channels
Stay connected
  • Free WiFi
Food and drink
  • Free bottled water
  • Daily housekeeping
  • In-room safe (laptop compatible)

Cedar Gables Inn, Napa, United States of America’s small print

Also known as

  • Cedar Gables Inn Napa
  • Cedar Gables Inn
  • Cedar Gables Napa
  • Cedar Gables
  • Cedar Gables Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA
  • Cedar Gables Hotel Napa
  • Cedar Gables Inn Napa Valley CA


Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed.

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

We have included all charges provided to us by this property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the unit you book.

Recent reviews

Fabulous 8.8 From 130 reviews

Cedar Gables Inn, Napa, United States of America
The room was nice, it takes some time for the hot water while taking shower tho. Breakfast was simple but great. Got coffee, tea, hot water, eggs and museli.
KuoHua, tw2 night romance trip
Cedar Gables Inn, Napa, United States of America
Great B&B in Napa!
Cedar Gables Inn was great for an anniversary trip. We were in Lady Margaret's Suite (which may or may not be haunted; we had a couple of unexplainable things happen) and it's a big room with an attached bathroom that's also large. The breakfast was delicious each day! I loved the muesli and wish I'd asked for the recipe! The location was close enough to walk to dinner or around town but you could easily catch an Uber as well. The Inn is clearly old (one of the most historic buildings in Napa) and some of that age shows. But the bed was comfortable, the room warm enough with the space heater and fire place and good water pressure in the shower. We enjoyed meeting other guests at breakfast and having conversations about their experiences in the area.
Caroline, usRomance trip
Cedar Gables Inn, Napa, United States of America
Don't Recommend
Starting with the positives... Great location! We walked to Silo's for an amazing concert. My mom also loved the pancake breakfast and talking to the other visitors in the morning. But here's the rest... The room was tiny, spartan sparse with super thin blankets, and up THREE flights of carpeted stairs that my 76 year old mom had a lot of trouble going up and down (pics included). When we asked if there was another room no solution (which is possible if booked) or even apologies for not having specified LOTS OF STAIRS where I made the online booking ( Nor did the check in young woman offer any assistance as we struggled holding hands to steady her as I also carried the luggage. When we came back down, we asked for an extra blanket, the young girl quickly responded, "No, what was there is what we provide." I said, "Really? But we're cold." Use the heater... but we still would like two blankets. She said she had to ask the manager...we did get another micro thin blanket before the evening. Also, neither of us are obese but we barely fit in the closet-sized bathroom. We kept hitting our elbows just to get up and down. We didn't even attempt the teensy standup shower. In my opinion, the common areas were more shabby than quaint and the outside was the nicest part. Perhaps the other rooms are better but ours was definitely not the right fit for any type of special getaway.
, us1 night family trip
Cedar Gables Inn, Napa, United States of America
Very Good8.0
Nice B&B with good access to downtown Napa
Quaint B&B with a lot of character. Has had some updates but rooms still have antiques that would be much different than a chain hotel. Liked the small number of guest and cozy atmosphere. Unique breakfast cooked every morning and eaten with other guests. Would stay there again. Only issue was it took a very long time for the water to heat up for showers.
Trisha, usFamily trip
Cedar Gables Inn, Napa, United States of America
Avoid at all costs! Rude owner/property needs work
I was really looking forward to staying at Cedar Gables, but unfortunately our experience fell very fall short of our expectations. The hotel owner is the rudest person we have ever encountered working in hospitality, and you have to deal with him quite a bit considering that it’s a small b&b. Our shower was broken, so they gave us a key to shower in another room because they do not have the staff on hand to fix anything. What they failed to tell us is that the room they gave us a key to was dirty; someone had just checked out of it moments before. Dirty towels all over the bathroom and water on the floor. My husband confronted the owner about the situation and told him they should offer a partial refund (or something!) given that our options were 1) don’t shower or 2) shower in a dirty room. The owner’s response was “If you cannot afford Napa, you should not be here.” We could not believe it. Aside from that, the property is in desperate need of some TLC. It’s very noisy, paint is falling off the walls and the bathrooms are very old. The only good thing was the location. It’s walking distance to downtown napa and located in a pretty neighborhood. However, I did a lot of research before choosing this property, and there are better options at a similar price. I chose this property because of the positive reviews, but I think it changed management sometime recently. I would avoid at ALL COSTS!
Christie, us1 night romance trip

See all reviews

Cedar Gables Inn, Napa, United States of America

Is the description of this property not correct? Tell us