Guests
All properties in Astorga, Castile and Leon, Spain

Via Avis

Astorga hotel in historical district

  • Free local cuisine breakfast and free WiFi

Image gallery

null. Image 1 of null.
No photos available
    Calle El Sol 21, Astorga, 24718, Leon, Spain
    10.0.Exceptional.
    • Loved the hotel. Everything was clean and the staff were great!

      Oct. 17, 2021

    • One of the best b&bs I have ever stayed at. Fantastic location, super host, great views,…

      Jul. 15, 2021

    See all 18 reviews

    Official standards

    This property advises that it adheres to Safe Tourism Certified (Spain) cleaning and disinfection practices.

    Enhanced health and safety measures

    This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.
    • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
    • Staff wear personal protective equipment
    • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
    • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
    • Social distancing measures are in place
    • gap period enforced between guest stays24 hours
    • Protective clothing is available for guests
    • Masks are available for guests
    • Gloves are available for guests
    • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser

    The following facilities or services will be unavailable from July 1 2021 to January 1 2022 (dates subject to change):
  • Dining venue(s)
  • Fitness facilities
    • Free WiFi
    • Parking available
    • Airport transfer
    • Bathtub
    • Non-smoking
    • Air Conditioning

    Property highlights

    Main amenities

    • 6 smoke-free guestrooms
    • Daily housekeeping
    • Airport shuttle
    • Terrace
    • Air conditioning
    • Garden

    For families

    • Free cots/infant beds
    • Rollaway/extra beds (surcharge)
    • Private bathroom
    • Free toiletries
    • Garden
    • Terrace

    What’s around

    • Textile Museum of Val de San Lorenzo - 5.1 mi / 8.2 km
    • Astorga Cathedral - 6 mi / 9.7 km
    • Museo de la Catedral - 6 mi / 9.7 km
    • City Hall - 6.2 mi / 10 km
    • Museo Romano de Astorga - 6.2 mi / 10 km
    • Episcopal Palace - 6.3 mi / 10.2 km

    Book this property and collect stamps after your stay

    Remember, collect 10 stamps, get 1 reward* night

    Enter dates for 2 guests

    Guests
    • Double or Twin Room

    What’s around

    Landmarks

    • Textile Museum of Val de San Lorenzo - 5.1 mi / 8.2 km
    • Astorga Cathedral - 6 mi / 9.7 km
    • Museo de la Catedral - 6 mi / 9.7 km
    • City Hall - 6.2 mi / 10 km
    • Museo Romano de Astorga - 6.2 mi / 10 km
    • Episcopal Palace - 6.3 mi / 10.2 km
    • Museo del Chocolate - 6.4 mi / 10.2 km
    • Cruz de Ferro - 11.7 mi / 18.8 km
    • Fishing Museum - 17 mi / 27.3 km
    • Puente del Passo Honroso - 17.6 mi / 28.3 km

    Getting around

    • Leon (LEN) - 41 min drive
    • Astorga Station - 12 min drive
    • Veguellina Station - 25 min drive
    • Vega de Magaz Station - 25 min drive
    • Airport shuttle (surcharge)
    map
    See on map
    Calle El Sol 21, Astorga, 24718, Leon, Spain

    At a glance

    Hotel size

    • This hotel has 6 rooms

    Arriving/leaving

    • Check-in time 2:00 PM-10:00 PM
    • Check-out time is 11:30 AM

    Restrictions related to your trip

    • Check COVID-19 restrictions.

    Special check-in instructions

    The front desk is open daily from 2:00 PM - 10:00 PM. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

    Required at check-in

    • Credit card, debit card, or cash deposit required for incidental charges
    • Government-issued photo ID may be required
    • Minimum check-in age is 18

    Pets

    • Pets not allowed

    Internet

    • Free WiFi in public areas
    • Free WiFi in rooms

    Transfers

    • Airport shuttle (available 24 hours)*

    Parking

    • No onsite parking
    • Free offsite parking nearby

    Other information

    • Smoke-free property
    *See fees & policies for additional details or extra charges

    In the hotel

    Food and drink

    • Free local cuisine breakfast daily

    Working away

    • Meeting rooms

    Services

    • Front desk (limited hours)
    • Tours/ticket assistance
    • Dry cleaning/laundry service
    • Laundry facilities
    • Luggage storage

    Facilities

    • Lift
    • Safe-deposit box at front desk
    • Garden
    • Picnic area
    • Terrace
    • Library

    Accessibility

    • In-room accessibility
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Low-height counters/sink

    Languages Spoken

    • English
    • French
    • German
    • Italian
    • Lithuanian
    • Spanish

    In the room

    Home comforts

    • Air conditioning

    Sleep well

    • Blackout drapes/curtains
    • Soundproofed rooms

    Freshen up

    • Private bathroom
    • Bathtub or shower
    • Free toiletries
    • Hair dryer

    Be entertained

    • Flat-screen TV

    Stay connected

    • Free WiFi

    More

    • Daily housekeeping

    Fees & policies

    Optional extras

    • Airport shuttle service is offered for an extra charge of EUR 30 per vehicle (one-way)

    Children & extra bedsPay at property

    • Rollaway beds are available for EUR 10 per night
    • Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve cribs/infant beds and rollaway/extra beds

    Hygiene & cleanliness

    This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.

    Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F; the property is cleaned and disinfected with electrostatic spray.

    Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests.

    Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas; reservations are required for some onsite facilities.

    Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.

    This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Safe Tourism Certified (Spain).

    Policies

    For transfers, guests must contact the property before arrival at the number on the booking confirmation.

    This property accepts Visa, Mastercard and cash.

    Cash transactions at this property cannot exceed EUR 1000, due to national regulations. For further details, please contact the property using information in the booking confirmation.

    This property is licensed under an applicable law.Property registration number HTR-LE-813

    Also known as

    • Via Avis Hotel Santa Catalina de Somoza Astorga
    • Via Avis Hotel
    • Via Avis Hotel
    • Via Avis Astorga
    • Via Avis Hotel Astorga
    • Via Avis Santa Catalina de Somoza Astorga
    • Via Avis Hotel Astorga
    • Via Avis Astorga
    • Hotel Via Avis Astorga
    • Astorga Via Avis Hotel
    • Via Avis Hotel
    • Hotel Via Avis

    *See fees & policies for additional details or extra charges

    FAQs

    • Yes, Via Avis does have fully refundable room rates available to book on our site. If you’ve booked a fully refundable room rate, this can be cancelled up to a few days before check-in depending on the property's cancellation policy. Just make sure to check this property's cancellation policy for the exact terms and conditions.
    • This property confirms that disinfectant is used to clean the property. Furthermore, guests are provided with hand sanitizer, social distancing measures are in place, and staff are given personal protective equipment. Please note that this information has been provided by our partners.
    • No, unfortunately, but there's free parking nearby.
    • Sorry, pets aren't allowed.
    • You can check in from 2:00 PM - 10:00 PM. Check-out time is 11:30 AM.
    • Yes. Nearby restaurants include El Almacén del Arriero (2.2 mi), Hostería Casa Coscolo (2.3 mi), and Mesón La Magdalena (2.3 mi).
    • Yes, an airport shuttle is available. The charge is EUR 30 per vehicle one-way.
    • Via Avis has a picnic area and a garden.
    10.0.Exceptional.
    • 10.0.Exceptional

      Beautiful, excellent in all aspects but their owners are the best!!!! Great people, we will back 🙏🙏🙏🙏

      1 night trip, Oct. 13, 2019

      Verified Expedia guest review

    • 10.0.Exceptional

      The couple that owns this establishment could not be nicer, or more friendly, or more service oriented. It was like staying with family. The rooms were well appointed, the common spaces beautiful. They even stayed open a little later for us, as we were traveling by bicycle on a very windy day, and we were not sure of an exact arrival time. For an extra 5 euro, they even washed and dried our clothing! Views were beautiful, and did I mention the breakfast? Amazing as well. If we are ever in this area again, we will go out of our way to stay here.

      Mandi, 1 night trip, Oct. 7, 2019

      Verified Hotels.com guest review

    • 10.0.Exceptional

      Was very satisfied with my stay there. The staff was extremely nice and welcoming. Went the extra mile to accommodate me and make my stay that much more comfortable. Would highly recommend to anyone and would definitely stay here again.

      Eugene, 1 night trip, Sep. 30, 2019

      Verified Expedia guest review

    • 10.0.Exceptional

      Excellent view, striking architecture, delicious breakfast

      2 night trip, Sep. 21, 2019

      Verified Expedia guest review

    • 10.0.Exceptional

      Fabulous, Equisite, & Beautiful. Thank You!

      This has to have been the most stunningly beautiful place we have ever stayed in and we have been lucky enough to travel extensively. The architecture and interior design are exquisite. It is so beautiful and everything is so carefully designed and placed. It is breathtaking and beautiful. Words cannot describe how much pleasure the visit has given us. Thank you.

      Caroline M, 1 night trip, Sep. 15, 2019

      Verified Hotels.com guest review

    • 10.0.Exceptional

      Inmejorable

      Hemos pasado un fin de semana estupendo. Casa cuidada al mínimo detalle. Limpieza superior. Agradecer a Carlos su atención.

      Montse, 2 night trip, Oct. 28, 2021

      Verified Hotels.com guest review

    • 10.0.Exceptional

      Recomendable 100% repetiremos

      Todo genial Da gusto estar en sitios asi, el servicio y la direccion muy atentos para todo lo que hemos necesitado. Lo recomendaremos a todos nuestros amigos

      albert, 1 night family trip, Oct. 21, 2021

      Verified Hotels.com guest review

    • 10.0.Exceptional

      Un lugar encantador

      Hotelito rural encantador, en un pueblo pintoresco y en pleno camino de Santiago. El propietario se vuelca en que disfrutes de la estancia.

      Jose Antonio, 2 night trip, Aug. 3, 2021

      Verified Hotels.com guest review

    • 10.0.Exceptional

      El mejor hotel para conocer Astorga y alrededores

      El desayuno increíble, zumo natural, fiambres locales, tostadas, dulces, cereales, frutas, perfecto. Las instalaciones tan bonitas que no tendrás ganas de salir a visitar nada y quedarte alli a relajarte y disfrutar. Carlos, el dueño, un tipo genial, te contará mil historial del lugar y la zona, sitios para ver y comer. Todas las habitaciones están decoradas con mil detalles, al igual que el resto de las dependencias, el salón, la sala de desayuno, el patio. Un lugar totalmente recomendable. Volveré si o si

      JESUS, 2 night trip with friends, Jul. 21, 2021

      Verified Hotels.com guest review

    • 10.0.Exceptional

      Una experiencia MARAVILLOSA

      Nuestra estancia en Via Avis solo se la puede clasificar como fantastica. Desde la atencion de Carlos y su esposa, el excelente gusto con que está todo puesto, la amplitud de las habitaciones. Para regresar sin dudas.

      Jorge, 2 night trip, Jul. 18, 2020

      Verified Hotels.com guest review

    See all 18 reviews